Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

The Breadwinner Trilogy by Deborah Ellis

Share |
The Breadwinner Trilogy by Deborah Ellis

Groundwood Books, 2009

I have to confess I haven't yet read this book, but will when it is released later in the month. It is a collection under one cover of three previously published YA novels from award-winning author and humanitarian Deborah Ellis. The stories grew from her interviews of children in refugee camps, who had lived and suffered under Taliban rule in Afghanistan. Ellis donates royalties from her books to support the work of the group, Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan.

Read more about The Breadwinner Trilogy at the Groundwood Books website.