Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

$10,000 Lane Anderson Award Shortlist Announced

Share |
Lane Anderson Award logo

From our friends at the Lane Anderson Award:

The shortlist for the 2010 Lane Anderson Award, which celebrates the best science writing in Canada, has been released and features six finalists covering a variety of subjects.

The shortlist was announced by Hollister Doll and Sharon Fitzhenry, Directors of the Fitzhenry Family Foundation.

The annual Lane Anderson Award honours two jury-selected books, in the categories of adult and young reader, published in the field of science and written by a Canadian. The winner in each category will receive $10,000. Winners will be announced on September 14, 2011.

The 2010 Lane Anderson Prize Adult Finalists are:

  • Einstein Wrote Back by John W. Moffat (Thomas Allen Publishers)
  • Keeping the Bees by Laurence Packer (Harper Collins Publishers)
  • The Ptarmigan’s Dilemma by John Theberge and Mary Theberge (McCelland &
  • The 2010 Lane Anderson Prize Young Reader Finalists are:

  • Evolution by Daniel Loxton (Kids Can Press)
  • The Sea Wolves by Ian McAllister and Nicholas Read (Orca Book Publishers)
  • Ultimate Trains by Peter McMahon (Kids Can Press)
  • For more information and to read the jury citations, check out the Lane Anderson wesbite.

    Related item from our archives

    JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


    Open Book App Ad