Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2010 Commonwealth Writers' Prize Shortlist

Share |

The shortlist for the 2010 Commonwealth Writers' Prize has been announced. The prize was established in 1987, "to encourage and reward the upsurge of new Commonwealth fiction and ensure that works of merit reach a wider audience outside their country of origin."

The shortlist from Caribbean and Canada

For Best Book:
The Winter Vault (McClelland & Stewart) by Anne Michaels
February (Anansi) by Lisa Moore
Euphoria (Coteau Books) by Connie Gault
Goya's Dog (Penguin Canada) by Damian Tarnopolsky
Galore (DoubleDay Canada) by Michael Crummey
The Golden Mean (Random House Canada) by Annabel Lyon

For Best First Book:
Under this Unbroken Sky (Viking Canada) by Shandi Mitchell
Daniel O'Thunder (Douglas & McIntyre) by Ian Weir
The Island Quintet: Five Stories (Peepal Tree Press) by Raymond Ramcharitar
Diary of Interrupted Days (Random House Canada) by Dragan Todorovic
The Briss (New Star Books) by Michael Tregebov
Amphibian (Coach House Books) by Carla Gunn

For the full shortlist, go to the Commonwealth Foundation website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad