Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2010 Trillium Winners Announced

Share |

This afternoon in Toronto, the winners of the prestigious Trillium Book Award were announced by the Hon. Michael Chan, the Ontario Minister of Tourism and Culture, and Karen Thorne-Stone, the President and CEO of the Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC). This year marks the 23rd anniversary of the Trillium Book Award.

The 2010 Trillium Book Award Winners:

English-language book: Ian Brown, The Boy in the Moon (Random House Canada)
French-language book: Ryad Assani-Razaki, Deux cercles (VLB éditeur)
Poetry in English-language: Karen Solie, Pigeon (House of Anansi Press)
Poetry in French-language: Michèle Matteau, Passerelles (Les Éditions L’Interligne)

Congratulations to the winners!

For more information, please visit the OMDC website.

Read a profile of Karen Solie by Jon Eben Field in Open Book's Spring 2010 Magazine. You can also listen to Solie read "Tractor," a poem from her Trillium-winning book, Pigeon, on Julie Wilson's Book Madam blog.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad