Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2011 Giller Prize Longlist Announced!

Share |
Scotiabank Giller Prize logo

The Scotiabank Giller Prize, one of the country's most prestigious literary awards, has announced their 2011 longlist, including the introduction of a fan-nominated "Reader Favourite" (an honour captured this year by Myrna Dey for her book, Extensions, published by NeWest Press).

This year’s jury is made up of award-winning Canadian writer and 2009 Giller finalist Annabel Lyon; American author, memoirist and Guggenheim fellow Howard Norman; and acclaimed UK playwright and prize-winning novelist Andrew O’Hagan.

The ScotiaBank Giller Prize Longlist

David Bezmozgis, The Free World (HarperCollins Canada)
Clark Blaise, The Meagre Tarmac (Biblioasis)
Michael Christie, The Beggar's Garden (HarperCollins Canada)
Lynn Coady, The Antagonist (House of Anansi Press)
Patrick deWitt, The Sisters Brothers (House of Anansi Press)
Myrna Dey, Extensions (NeWest Press)
Esi Edugyan, Half-Blood Blues (Thomas Allen Publishers)
Marina Endicott, The Little Shadows (Doubleday Canada)
Zsuzsi Gartner, Better Living Through Plastic Explosives (Hamish Hamilton Canada)
Genni Gunn, Solitaria (Signature Editions)
Pauline Holdstock, Into the Heart of the Country (HarperCollins Canada)
Wayne Johnston, A World Elsewhere (Knopf Canada)
Dany Laferrière (trans. David Homel), The Return (Douglas & McIntyre)
Suzette Mayr, Monoceros (Coach House Books)
Guy Vanderhaeghe, A Good Man (McClelland & Stewart)
Alexi Zentner, Touch (Knopf Canada)

Click here for more details on the Soctiabank Giller Prize longlist.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad