Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

2011 Toronto Book Award Shortlist Announced!

Share |
Toronto Book Award Logo

Labour Day has passed and the fall book season is now in full swing!

The City of Toronto, together with the Toronto Public Library, has announced the shortlist for the 2011 The Toronto Book Award, with Random House Canada and its imprints claiming four of the five spots. The fifth shortlist slot is represented by venerable Toronto house, Cormorant Books.

The 2011 finalists are:

  • James FitzGerald for his memoir, What Disturbs Our Blood (Random House Canada)
  • James King for his novel, Étienne's Alphabet (Cormorant Books)
  • Rabindranath Maharaj for his novel, The Amazing Absorbing Boy (Knopf Canada)
  • Nicholas Ruddock for his novel, The Parabolist (Doubleday Canada)
  • Alissa York for her novel, Fauna (Random House Canada)
  • The Toronto Book Awards were established in 1974 and are awarded annually to authors whose books show exemplary literary merit and are uniquely evocative of Toronto.

    Related item from our archives

    JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


    Open Book App Ad