Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Amazon Announces the First Novel Award Finalists

Share | First Novel Award Finalists

It’s that time of year again when announces the finalists for the First Novel Award. The award recognizes the achievement of a first-time Canadian novelist. Since its inception in 1976, the award has launched the career of many novelists including such Canadian greats as Michael Ondaatje, Joy Kogawa, Rohinton Mistry and many more.

The nominations for the 36th Annual First Novel Award have been narrowed down to five exceptional Canadian novels:

The Free World by David Bezmozgis (HarperCollins)

The Man Who Killed by Fraser Nixon (Douglas & McIntyre)

Autobiography of Childhood by Sina Queyras (Coach House Books)

Dancing Lessons by Olive Senior (Cormorant Books)

Touch by Alexi Zentner (Knopf Canada)

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad