Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

bpNichol Chapbook Award Winners

Share |
bpNichol Chapbook Award

This year’s winners of the bpNichol Chapbook Award are poets Sandra Alland and Gil McElroy. Sandra Alland won for her chapbook, Naturally Speaking, (espresso [paperplates press]) and Gil McElroy won for his chapbook, Ordinary Time: The Merton Lake Propers (baseline press).

The winners were awarded $1,000 each and $250 went to each publisher. The prize is awarded to the author of an English-language poetry chapbook published in Canada in the previous year, as selected by a panel of judges and administered by Toronto-based press collective Meet the Presses. The judges selected the winners from 90 submissions from across Canada and announced their selection at the Meet the Presses Indie Literary Market at the Tranzac Club, Toronto, on Saturday November 16, 2013.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad