Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Bronwen Wallace Award Nominees Announced

Share |
Writers' Trust of Canada logo

The nominees for the Bronwen Wallace Award, an award which honours emerging Canadian writers, have been announced! The award alternates annually between poetry and fiction submissions. Of the 110 stories received, the following three writers have been named this year’s finalists:

Kathy Friedman, of Toronto, for her story “At the Bottom of the Garden”
Jen Neale, of Vancouver, for “Elk-Headed Man”
Dina Del Bucchia, of Vancouver, for “Under the ‘I’”

The Writers' Trust of Canada will announce the winner on May 2, 2012.

For more details, see the National Post.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad