Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Canadian Authors Association Literary Awards Shortlist Announced

Share |
Canadian Authors Association Literary Awards Shortlist Announced

The Canadian Author Association’s Literary Award shortlist was announced at its annual CanWrite! 2012 conference at Lakehead University (Orillia Campus).

The 2012 winners will be announced at the CAA Literary Awards Readings and Dinner in Orillia during the Leacock Summer Festival on Saturday, July 28, 2012. It’ll take place at the Leacock Museum National Historic Site.

And the shortlists for the following awards are:

The CAA Award for Fiction

  • Patrick deWitt for The Sisters Brothers (House of Anansi Press)
  • Helen Humphreys for The Reinvention of Love (HarperCollins Canada Publishers Ltd.)
  • Miriam Toews for Irma Voth (Knopf)

Lela Common Award for Canadian History

  • Douglas Gibson for Stories About Storytellers (ECW Press)
  • Richard Gwyn for Nation Maker (Fifth House Publishers)
  • Jonathan F. Vance for Maple Leaf Empire (Oxford University Press)

CAA Award for Poetry

  • Brian Henderson for Sharawadji (Brick Books)
  • E.D. Blodgett for Apostrophes VII: Sleep' You' a Tree (The University of Alberta Press)
  • Goran Simić for Eyes of the Snowman (Biblioasis)

Emerging Writer Award

The winner of the Emerging Writer Award will be announced on July 23, 2012. There is no shortlist for this award.

For more information, please visit the CAA website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad