Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

C.E. Gatchalian Wins the 7th annual Dayne Ogilvie Prize

Share |
C.E. Gatchalian

C.E. Gatchalian has been named the winner of the 7th annual Dayne Ogilvie Prize for LGBT Emerging Writers. Worth $4,000, the prize is administered by the Writers' Trust of Canada and is awarded annually.

C. E. Gatchalian's most recent play, Falling in Time, was a 2013 finalist for the Lambda Literary Award for Best LGBT Drama. Other plays by Gatchalian include Broken, Crossing, Claire and Motifs & Repetitions. In addition to writing drama, he writes writes poetry, fiction and nonfiction.

Jurors for the 2013 Dayne Ogilvie Prize were authors Amber Dawn, Anne Fleming and Vivek Shraya.

Finalists Anand Mahadevan and Barry Webster each received $250.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad