Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Emma Donoghue and Kathleen Winter Longlisted for the Orange Prize for Fiction

Share |
Kathleen Winter (photo source: House of Anansi Press)

Open Book congratulates Emma Donoghue and Kathleen Winter, whose celebrated novels Room (HarperCollins Publishers) and Annabel (House of Anansi Press) have made the long list for the prestigious Orange Prize for Fiction. The UK's Orange Prize is awarded annually to the best work of fiction written by a woman.

Bettany Hughes, Chair of Judges, describes the longlisted books as "works of searing originality and epic scale […] A number have opened up worlds either just around the corner or half way across the earth thanks to their imagination and simple interest in what it is to be human."

The winner of the $48,000 prize will be announced at an awards ceremony in London, England on June 8, 2011.

For the complete long list and more information about the Orange Prize for Fiction, please visit their website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad