Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Finalists for RBC Bronwen Wallace Award Announced

Share |

The Writers' Trust of Canada has announced the finalists for RBC Bronwen Wallace Award. The finalists are Michael Johnson for “The Minnow and Other Poems,” Jeff Latosik for “How the Tiklaalik Came Onto Land and Other Poems” and Emily McGiffin for “Wapiti Lake and Other Poems.” The winner will be announced on April 1, 2009 at a ceremony in Toronto's Royal Bank Plaza.

The award was founded by writer Carolyn Smart in honour of her close friend Bronwen Wallace. This is the fifteenth year of the award. The winner will receive $5000 and each finalist will receive $1000. Find out more about the RBC Brownen Wallace Award at the Writers' Trust website.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad