Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Linden MacIntyre Wins the Giller

Share |
Linden MacIntyre Wins the Giller

Linden MacIntyre has been awarded the 2009 Scotiabank Giller Prize for his novel The Bishop's Man (Random House Canada). The Giller Prize, worth $50,000, is the largest annual prize for fiction in Canada. Also nominated for this year's Giller Prize were authors Kim Echlin (The Disappeared, Hamish Hamilton Canada), Annabel Lyon (The Golden Mean, Random House Canada), Colin McAdam (Fall, Hamish Hamilton Canada) and Anne Michaels (The Winter Vault, McClelland & Stewart).

For more information about the Scotiabank Giller Prize, please visit and

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad