Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Scotiabank Giller Longlist announced

Share |

Named in honour of Doris Giller and founded in 1994 by her husband, Toronto businessman Jack Rabinovitch, the Scotiabank Giller Prize awards $40,000 annually to the author of the best Canadian novel or short story collection. Today, the jury announced the longlist of books and authors in the running for this amazing prize, including David Chariandy, Sharon English, Barbara Gowdy, Lawrence Hill, Claire Mulligan, Michael Ondaatje and many more. All the details can be found here.

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad