Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

Scotiabank Giller Prize Longlist Announced

Share |

2008 marks the 15th anniversary of the Scotiabank Giller Prize. On September 15, the 2008 jury announced the 15 books on this year's longlist. The shortlist will be announced on October 7.

The 2008 Scotiabank Giller Prize Longlist

David Adams Richards for The Lost Highway (Doubleday Canada)
David Bergen for The Retreat (McClelland & Stewart)

Joseph Boyden for Through Black Spruce (Viking Canada)
Austin Clarke for More (Thomas Allen Publishers)
Anthony De Sa for Barnacle Love (Doubleday Canada)
Emma Donoghue for The Sealed Letter (HarperCollins Canada)
Marina Endicott for Good to A Fault (Freehand Books/Broadview Press)
Steven Galloway for The Cellist of Sarajevo (Knopf Canada)
Rawi Hage for Cockroach (House of Anansi Press)
Kenneth J Harvey for Blackstrap Hawco (Random House Canada)
Patrick Lane for Red Dog, Red Dog (McClelland & Stewart)
Pasha Malla for The Withdrawal Method (House of Anansi Press)
Paul Quarrington for The Ravine (Random House Canada)
Nino Ricci for The Origin of Species (Doubleday Canada)
Mary Swan for The Boys in the Trees (Henry Holt/HB Fenn)

Visit the Scotiabank Giller Prize website

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad