Trillium Book Awards Author Reading 2015

WLU Press Website and Life Writing Series

Share |
WLU Press Website and Life Writing Series

Wilfred Laurier University Press has launched a lovely new website with many great features including news, links, heaps of information about their books and series, a secure shopping cart, an interesting blog, and a RSS feed for the blog. The current focus of the blog is the press’s Life Writing Series. In the Life Writing Series, WLU Press “publishes life writing and new life-writing criticism in order to promote autobiographical accounts, diaries, letters and testimonials written and/or told by women and men whose political, literary or philosophical purposes are central to their lives.”

The series started in 1995 with the publication of Haven’t Any News, Edna Staebler’s collection of letters she exchanged with her sister, Ruby. Since then, WLU Press has published 32 books for the series. Anyone interested in life writing is encouraged to participate in the blog. The blog will also feature weekly posts about events, forthcoming books, and notes about the research activities of some of the press’s authors. WLU Press is celebrating their Life Writing Series this spring with coast to coast readings, so keep your eye on the blog to find out when one of their authors will be at an independent bookstore near you.

Wilfrid Laurier University Press website:

Related item from our archives

JF Robitaille: Minor Dedications


Open Book App Ad